People

Kadri Leetmaa, PhD, senior researcher in human geography

Kadri Leetmaa
Director of CMUS team
Senior researcher in human geography

urban social and population geography, ethnic segregation, residential mobility and preferences, suburbanisation, urban planning, shrinking cities, post-socialist cities

Phone: +372 5569 4019
Email: kadri.leetmaa@ut.ee
Googlescholar, ResearchGate

Tiit Tammaru, PhD, Professor of population and urban geography

Tiit Tammaru
Professor of population and urban geography

immigration, emigration, diasporas, internal migration, urbanisation, commuting, residential mobility, social and ethnic segregation

Phone: + 372 505 7331
Email: tiit.tammaru@ut.ee
GoogleScholar, ResearchGate, Personal page

Anneli Kährik, PhD, Senior researcher in urban planning

Anneli Kährik
Senior researcher in Urban planning

urban geography, urban planning, urban policy, housing geography and policy, social geography, social policy

Phone: +372 524 6218
Email: anneli.kahrik@ut.ee
ResearchGate

Kadi Kalm, junior researcher

Kadi Kalm

Junior researcher

ethnic segregation, internal migration


Phone: +372 5855 9937
Email: kadi.kalm@ut.ee

Leen Rahnu, PhD, Research fellow in human geography

Leen Rahnu

Research fellow in human geography

Demographic changes in society and population, partnership dynamics.

Email: leen.rahnu@tlu.ee

Ingmar Pastak, PhD student

Ingmar Pastak

PhD student

urban regeneration, urban governance, neighbourhood developments, socio-spatial inequality, urban diversity


Email: ingmar.pastak@ut.ee

Johanna Holvandus, PhD student

Johanna Holvandus

PhD student

collaborative planning, urban governance, neighbourhood developments, urban diversity


Phone: +372 5560 8952
Email: jholv@ut.ee

Pille Metspalu, PhD student

Pille Metspalu

PhD student

planning theory, suburban planning, residential environments and urban planning, socialist and postsocialist urban planning


Email: pille@hendrikson.ee

Karin Kangur, PhD student

Karin Kangur

PhD student

Ethnic segregation in Finland, migration patterns of Estonians in Finland

Email: karin.kangur@ut.ee


Keiu Telve, PhD student

Keiu Telve

PhD student

cross-border commuting, male migrants, mobility, family life, transnationality


Email: ktelve@ut.ee

Kati Kadarik

Kati Kadarik


inner city changes, gentrification, segregation, integration, residential preferences, residential mobility


Email: kati.kadarik@ibf.uu.se

Annika Väiko, MSc, research assistant

Annika Väiko

MSc, research assistant


Email: annika.vaiko@ut.ee